Open Studio Figure Drawing


About Open Studio Figure Drawing FOR ART LEAGUE HOUSTON MEMBERS

Pencils1.JPG

The human figure has been the subject of art since the beginning of time. Every week, a live model is available for all Art League Houston members to freely sketch, draw, or paint. Participants will be able to observe the model and explore different techniques of approaching the human form on paper or canvas. A proctor will be present during the class.

Open sessions are $15 per session and meet weekly on Thursday and Saturday from 1:00 – 4:00pm, with all costs going directly back into the program. No pre-registration required – this is a drop-in program. Art League memberships start at $35!

 


SUMMER 2017 MODEL LAB SCHEDULE

July
Thursday, July 13--
Saturday, July 15--
Thursday, July 20--
Saturday, July 22--
Thursday, July 27--
Saturday, July 29--

August
Thursday, August 3--
Saturday, August 5--
Thursday, August 10--
Saturday, August 12--
Thursday, August 17--
Saturday, August 19--

*Schedule and models are subject to change.