Open Studio Figure Drawing


About Open Studio Figure Drawing FOR ART LEAGUE HOUSTON MEMBERS

Pencils1.JPG

The human figure has been the subject of art since the beginning of time. Every week, a live model is available for all Art League Houston members to freely sketch, draw, or paint. Participants will be able to observe the model and explore different techniques of approaching the human form on paper or canvas. A proctor will be present during the class.

Open sessions are $15 per session and meet weekly on Thursday and Saturday from 1:00 – 4:00pm, with all costs going directly back into the program. No pre-registration required – this is a drop-in program. Art League memberships start at $35!

 


Spring 2017 MODEL LAB SCHEDULE

March / April
Thursday, March 30---Carl
Saturday, April 1---Agustin (long pose)
Thursday, April 6---TBD
Saturday, April 8---Evelyn
Thursday, April 13---TBD
Saturday, April 15---No model lab
Thursday, April 20---TBD
Saturday, April 22---Diego
Thursday, April 27---TBD
Saturday, April 29---Kristina

May
Thursday, May 4---TBD
Saturday, May 6---Laura (long pose)
Thursday, May 11---TBD
Saturday, May 13---Carl
Thursday, May 18---TBD
Saturday, May 20---Agustin
Thursday, May 25---TBD
Saturday, May 27---No model lab

June
Thursday, June 1---TBD
Saturday, June 3---Karen (long pose)

There is no model lab on Saturday, April 15 and Saturday, May 27. 

*Schedule and models are subject to change.