Open Studio Figure Drawing


Pencils1.JPG

About Open Studio Figure Drawing

The human figure has been the subject of art since the beginning of time. Every week, a live model is available for all to freely sketch, draw, or paint. Participants will be able to observe the model and explore different techniques of approaching the human form on paper or canvas. A proctor will be present during the class.

Open sessions are $15 per session for members or $20 per session for non-members and meet weekly on Thursday and Saturday from 1:00 – 4:00 PM, with all costs going directly back into the program. No pre-registration required – this is a drop-in program. Art League memberships start at $50!


FALL 2017 MODEL LAB SCHEDULE

September
Thursday, September 7 -- Karen
Saturday, September 9 -- Naushaba (long pose)
Thursday, September 14 -- Gloria
Saturday, September 16 -- Radu
Thursday, September 21 --
Saturday, September 23 -- Evelyn
Thursday, September 28 -- 
Saturday, September 30 -- Chad

October
Thursday, October 5 --
Saturday, October 7 -- Ryah (long pose)
Thursday, October 12 --
Saturday, October 14 -- Diego
Thursday, October 19 --
Saturday, October 21 -- Kendra
Thursday, October 26 --
Saturday, October 28 -- Agustin

November
Thursday, November 2 --
Saturday, November 4 -- Christine (long pose)
Thursday, November 9 --
Saturday, November 11 -- Carl

*Schedule and models are subject to change.