Open Studio Figure Drawing


About Open Studio Figure Drawing FOR ART LEAGUE HOUSTON MEMBERS

Pencils1.JPG

The human figure has been the subject of art since the beginning of time. Every week, a live model is available for all Art League Houston members to freely sketch, draw, or paint. Participants will be able to observe the model and explore different techniques of approaching the human form on paper or canvas. A proctor will be present during the class.

Open sessions are $15 per session and meet weekly on Thursday and Saturday from 1:00 – 4:00pm, with all costs going directly back into the program. No pre-registration required – this is a drop-in program. Art League memberships start at $35!

 


FALL 2016 MODEL LAB SCHEDULE

September
Thursday, September 15--Laura
Saturday, September 17---Laura (long pose)
Thursday, September 22--Ashley
Saturday, September 24---John S.
Thursday, September 29--Tree

October
Saturday, October 1---Stephanie (long pose)
Thursday, October 6 --Evelyn
Saturday, October 8---Clarence
Thursday, October 13 --Ashley
Saturday, October 15---Carl
Thursday, October 20 --Missy
Saturday, October 22---Gaia
Thursday, October 27 --TBD
Saturday, October 29---Taylor (female)

November
Thursday, November 3--TBD
Saturday, November 5---Anthony (long pose)
Thursday, November 10--TBD
Saturday, November 12---Charmaine
Thursday, November 17--TBD
Saturday, November 19---Agustin

 

 

*Schedule and models are subject to change.