Open Studio Figure Drawing


Pencils1.JPG

About Open Studio Figure Drawing

The human figure has been the subject of art since the beginning of time. Every week, a live model is available for all to freely sketch, draw, or paint. Participants will be able to observe the model and explore different techniques of approaching the human form on paper or canvas. A proctor will be present during the class.

Open sessions are $15 per session for members or $20 per session for non-members and meet weekly on Thursday and Saturday from 1:00 – 4:00 PM, with all costs going directly back into the program. No pre-registration required – this is a drop-in program. Art League memberships start at $50!


Fall 2018 MODEL LAB SCHEDULE

September
Thursday, September 13 -- Eli
Saturday, September 15 -- Eli (long pose)
Thursday, September 20 -- Tanya
Saturday, September 22 -- (No Model Lab)
Thursday, September 27 -- Augustin
Saturday, September 29 -- Cassie

October
Thursday, October 4 -- Carl
Saturday, October 6 -- Ryah (long pose)
Thursday, October 11 -- Jeff
Saturday, October 13 -- Diego
Thursday, October 18 -- 
Saturday, October 20 -- Naushaba
Thursday, October 25 -- 
Saturday, October 27 -- Augustin

*Schedule and models are subject to change.

November
Thursday, November 1 -- 
Saturday, November 3 -- Charli (long pose)
Thursday, November 8 -- 
Saturday, November 10 -- Carl