Open Studio Figure Drawing


About Open Studio Figure Drawing

The human figure has been the subject of art since the beginning of time. Every week, a live model is available for all to freely sketch, draw, or paint. Participants will be able to observe the model and explore different techniques of approaching the human form on paper or canvas. A proctor will be present during the class.

Open sessions are $15 per session for members or $20 per session for non-members and meet weekly on Thursday and Saturday from 1:00 – 4:00 PM, with all costs going directly back into the program. No pre-registration required – this is a drop-in program. Art League memberships start at $50!


Thursday, January 18 -- Kendra
Saturday, January 20 -- Cassie (Long Pose)
Thursday, January 25 -- Laura
Saturday, January 27 -- Eli

Thursday, February 1 -- Jennifer
Saturday, February 3 -- Kristina (Long Pose)
Thursday, February 8 -- Augustine
Saturday, February 10 -- Andre
Thursday, February 15 -- Elo
Saturday, February 17 -- Maribeth
Thursday, February 22 -- Adryn
Saturday, February 24 -- Carl

Thursday, March 1 -- Laura
Saturday, March 3 -- Laura
Thursday, March 8 -- Tania
Saturday, March 10 -- Diego
Thursday, March 15 -- Eli
Saturday, March 17 -- Anthony

*Schedule and models are subject to change.